Sunday May 1 – Boston, then Amtrak back to Syracuse

Clare and I landed back at Boston airport late at night, but she caught a late flight back to the New York City area.  I had booked a B&B in  ________________, outside Boston.

I loved the old house, with a view of the water looking west towards the airport and Boston itself. It would have been a lovely place to stay longer and explore, but I was only there overnight, then caught an Uber back to my Amtrak station in Boston.

The train trip back to Syracuse seemed to take longer than the one I’d taken to get there – I think I was let down after my wonderful trip. The layover in Albany to change trains seemed especially long. But finally I got back to Syracuse and was met by my friend.

My week vacation to the Azores was one of the most fantastic experiences of my whole life.

Leave a Reply

